Rootron5: How to root the Retron 5

Retron 5 hardware info, hacks, and customizations.
Forum rules
Retron 5 and it's predecessors are trademarked Hyperkin, Inc. Retron name is copyright Hyperkin, Inc. Content found in these forums may be copyright the respective developers and studios which said content is associated with. Retro5.net makes no claim legal or otherwise to this content and user submitted content is not screened. That being said, please refrain from posting or linking to full rom files so that everyone leaves us alone. Sometimes dogs are round.

Rootron5: How to root the Retron 5

Postby hikaricore » September 18th, 2014, 9:53 pm

Note: Retro5.net is in no way affiliated with the content nor the creator of the content below. Please use this at your own risk and with the understanding that it likely voids your warranty. This data is provided solely for informational purposes and Retro5.net does not endorse the processes contained within.

Full details here: http://www.chromableedstudios.com/techn ... theretron5
More information on the processes and progress of this thing here: http://tinyurl.com/llpd6nd

A PDF of this content is attached below incase the above link ever becomes unavailable. I will not be providing any mirroring for the links contained within unless they disappear from the internet.
Attachments
rootron5 how to root the retron 5.pdf
(61.34 KiB) Downloaded 770 times
User avatar
hikaricore
Site Admin
 
Posts: 168
Joined: May 22nd, 2014, 7:36 am
Location: United States

Re: Rootron5: How to root the Retron 5

Postby R9delta » September 22nd, 2014, 8:45 am

What rooting is leading to...

User avatar
R9delta
Patch Master
 
Posts: 470
Joined: September 14th, 2014, 12:07 pm

Re: Rootron5: How to root the Retron 5

Postby dashv » September 29th, 2014, 2:34 pm

R9delta wrote:What rooting is leading to...



I'd really like to see Sega CD and TG-16 support. :)
dashv
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 72
Joined: September 17th, 2014, 10:23 pm

Re: Rootron5: How to root the Retron 5

Postby ceriux » May 1st, 2015, 11:05 pm

if anyone has actually rooted their retron 5 would you be willing to see if you could get one(or all) of these quake engines to run on your retron 5? for the quake engine to work you have to have the game files(pm me).

id really appreciate it. so far quake has ran on dos,modern windows, linux, and i think mac, psp, psvita, a calculator o.O quake on calc , and an oscilloscope O.O O.O. and of course android phones.

it would be nice to see if the retron could handle quake as well =D.

links to the different versions of android quake : https://www.quaddicted.com/engines/quake_on_android
ceriux
 
Posts: 4
Joined: April 22nd, 2015, 8:19 pm


Return to Hardware & Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron